25 Random Things

I was ‘tagged’ in another forum to write 25 random things about me. So, I took the challenge and thought I’d share them here.

1. I grew up on a farm, but love living in the suburbs!

2. I have 3 cats, one who wakes me up and walks me to the refrigerator when my blood sugar is low, another that I have full conversations with every day, and the third who has a foot fetish that I have not been able to cure no matter how much therapy I have provided.

3. I believe pets go to heaven and that I will be the ‘cat lady’ in heaven.

4. I once got the giggles so bad at Orchestra Hall that I had to leave and haven’t been back since.

5. I used to be a counselor and have counseled murderers, child molesters, and talked many through suicidal episodes.

6. I’m glad #5’s days are over!

7. My favorite job was teaching junior and senior level courses at a university.

8. I have a *slight* addiction to M&M’s.

9. I LOVE to shop, especially for shoes and bags.

10. I live in jeans and t-shirts, but try not to be frumpy at the same time, so they must be cool and properly accessorized (is that a word?).

11. My husband is my best friend and I would marry him all over again.

12. I hate clowns and all things related.

13. I go to movies for the popcorn!

14. My favorite place on earth is Tahiti, though the plane trip takes too long.

15. Of 4 things I swore I would never do in this life, I’ve done 3 and survived!

16. I have 1 sister who is 9 1/2 yrs older than I and has 4 girls, while we have one son!

17. We thought we would have a girl and were very surprised when the ultrasound revealed that we were having a boy!

18. I’m glad we had a boy!!

19. I’m an internal neat-knick, but my house is currently a mess!

20. I love fabric and minkee makes me giddy, but I hate working with it (minkee, not fabric in general).

21. When it blizzards, I have this insatiable need to go to the mall or Target. This is why we own a 4 wheel drive!

22. I love Paula Deen’s cookbooks though I only own 1 of them.

23. My Christmas is not complete without fudge.

24. I lost a pr of shoes on 35W and retrieved one of them 4 days later during rush hour. (Still searching for the other).

25. I believe every day should entail a good hearted belly-laugh and if you fall to the ground from laughing, all the better!!

Ok, it’s your turn. What are 25 random things about you??

One thought on “25 Random Things

Leave a Reply

